Home » Uncategorized » A little introduction….

A little introduction….

So I’m starting a blog for the first time in my life. I’ve no idea if anyone will read this but if you are then Hi!

Where to begin…..

I am a 32 year old single adopter to a beautiful, amazing 18 month old little girl who I’ll call Rae on this blog. Rae has been with me for 10 months and I can’t imagine my life without her.  My purpose for this blog is just to share my experiences, not just with single adopters but couples too, and to be honest and truthful and let you know that you’re not alone. I didn’t know anyone else that had been through the process and couldn’t find a great deal online. There are plenty of websites about adoption but I didn’t feel there was any that just told it as it is, warts and all, so here I am to hopefully do just that. I hope my experiences help you or alternatively just give you something to read when you’re awake at 3am trying to get your little one back to sleep……

Leave a Reply

